January 2018 News

Model UN Conference

Monday, January 29, 2018

The following Academy students recently participated at the Earlham College Model UN conference. Our students presented themselves with skill and articulation in various UN committees with three delegations earning award recognition.

  • Grace Siefker and Mary Streett: Best Delegation in General Assembly (Kingdom of Saudi Arabia)
  • Rachael Snow and Hanbit Lee: Best Delegation in Human Rights Committee (Brazil)
  • Collin Banasiak and Reeya Chenanda: Most Improved Delegation in General Assembly (Germany)
  • Kaitlin Scott and Mario Cardenas: ECOSOC (Venezuela)
  • Cassidy Regan and Stanley Zheng: Human Rights (United States)
  • Dustin Bucher and Dawson Reprogle: Security Council (Russian Federation)
  • Anna Beach and Kay Leigh Wahl: UNICEF (United Kingdom)