June 2019 News

Indiana Academy Receives AP Award

Friday, June 14, 2019

Dr. Smith and Dr. Barton receiving AP awards at the Statehouse
(l. to r.) Dr. Vickie Barton, Rep. Sue Errington, Dr. Jeff Smith, and Dr. Ken Folks at the Indiana Statehouse AP Awards ceremony.

The Indiana Department of Education recently announced recipients of the 2018 Advanced Placement Awards, and the Indiana Academy is in the top 10% percent on the list. To be selected, at least 25 percent of a school’s 2018 graduating class had to receive a 3, 4, or 5 on an AP exam. Superintendent of Public Instruction Dr. Jennifer McCormick recognized the Indiana Academy along with other AP award recipients on Thursday, June 13 during a ceremony at the Statehouse.